ELEPHANTS

Published by

on

It’s been a loonngg time since I have posted anything. I am the one and same blogger Little House Quilting. I moved to WordPress because I can not remember my password for blogger and that site is now blocked from me.

I have been crazy busy making, just not taking a lot of photos of all that has been happening. I do have two photos though, the Elephant quilt I made at a retreat using aboriginal prints I found in Southern Colorado. Way out of my comfort zone for fabric. I love this quilt! Have to decide how I want to quilt this beauty, so for now I will just look at it til inspiration hits me.

The rug I am hooking is HUGE! I enjoy rug hooking, but this, this is a project! I enjoy primitive rugs as well as antique quilts. My house is filling up with both,(according to my husband.)

I hope to be back soon if I can figure out more about WordPress. I guess I just have to use it to get use to this format.

Eileen

6 responses to “ELEPHANTS”

  1. Juliann Avatar

    Welcome back! Your elephants are amazing. I am trying to do more making outside my comfort zone this year too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carolyn Avatar

    That IS a serious rug! Based on your husband’s comment, I think I’d enjoy a tour of your house 🙂
    Curious where in SoCol you got your fabric? Your elephant quilt is like a sampler of aboriginal prints! My two favorites are top row, yellow’ish ear; third row, green ear. I’ll bet that was a fun one.

    I switched to WordPress from GoDaddy. There was a learning curve, and sometimes it was tense…but I tried to lower my expectations of myself and allow some time just to explore/experiment. And I highly recommend using the Chat option if you get stuck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eileen Avatar

      Alamos Quilt Co., lovely shop to deal with online and fast delivery!
      You can visit for a tour and some making anytime!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. nanacathy2 Avatar

    Wow, I love those elephants. What a gorgeous quilt.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. CA Avatar

    Oh those are stunning! Great examples of elephants!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. mere2007 Avatar

    What a treat to see you back Eileen! and those elephants ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Next Post
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started